Tea Time

Did I mention we live 30 miles from the nearest grocery store?

The last two times I went to town I forgot to pick up tea.  Not just any tea.  Lipton Loose Tea.  Luckily, I wasn’t quite out of tea–until last night.

Why is tea so important?  Well, it’s like water around here.  We laugh about it but my father-in-law drinks a glass of from sun up to sundown and he wonders why he doesn’t sleep well.  My husband is much the same way.  Actually, I’m not sure how much they drink some days.  Usually, a bit spills bumping down the dirt roads and a bit more spills when the truck door opens and closes.

Last night, I started to make fresh pitcher for today.  I dropped the last of the loose tea all over the floor. Oh H-E-double toothpicks.  I hope he doesn’t notice the flowery flavor of jasmine and lack of caffiene from the decaf bags I found stashed in the pantry.

Oh, who am I kidding?

2 thoughts on “Tea Time

Leave a Reply

