Pay it forward, blogger-style

Now I have something to live up to, ugh!  I am officially accepting an award today from fellow blogger, Dianna (The View Out Here), who has bestowed a Kreative Blogger award on me.   Thank you D!  She has been following my blog since I started in October.  I follow her because her photos are beautiful and she talks horses.  Two things I quite enjoy.

I love to write.  Whether I’m good at it or not is subjective.  And, some days are better than others, in my opinion.  Oh and my grammar is not always spot on.  But, since second grade when squiggles were my intro to creative writing I have been doing my best, even making writing a big part of my career.

This award requires a little Kreativity, as the name suggests.  I am to tell you a few things about myself that you may not know.  Here’s my effort at trying to be interesting:

1.  I’m a junk food junkie.  I love sour candy, cake, cookies.  Butter, sugar and eggs are a great team.

2.  I was Miss Congeniality in the Miss Portales 1993 (A Miss America preliminary) pageant.  Yea, I was in a pageant.  Once.

I'm the shorty on the right.

3.  I loathe peanut butter–the smell, the taste, the texture.  Bleh!

4.  I was the face behind the mask–I was Eagle Spirit one year at my high school.

Actually, that's not me in this photo. But, it's the only photo I could find of the costume. As I remember, it was a great weight loss suit!

Okay, there you have it.

Now, the second rule to the Kreative Blogger award is to nominate others.

Honey&Cognac–Bernice is brutally honest.  I like that!  Like her, I cry when watching E.T., too

The Barefoot Indian–Piper has great hair.  Turns out, she was a hair model, go figure.  She often writes about her three boys.  I enjoy reading because it reminds me why God blessed me with a girl!

Sweetridge Sisters–This blog is different from most I read because there are many authors.  Each sister, and occasionally a brother, offers content and each offers something very different from the other.  How lovely that one family has so many different perspectives and exploits.

Uprooted Magnolia–Leah is a photographer and writer.  I am always impressed with the color that jumps from her photos.

Please visit these blogs!  And, nominee bloggers, it’s your turn to pay it forward.

4 thoughts on “Pay it forward, blogger-style

  1. First of all, congratulations to you for receiving the Kreative Blogger award! I truly enjoyed reading these fun facts about you! I am right there with ya on your #1! Thank you so much for the nomination! Have a great weekend!
    ~Piper

  2. Your welcome…you deserve it!
    Sounds like you might detest peanut butter just a tad huh?…I’m not sure we can be friends anymore… 😉
    Two of the four blogs you listed I visit regularly but the other two I look forward to checking out.
    Have a wonderful week!
    ~d.

Leave a Reply

