Bye Bye Birdie

Death is part of living on a ranch but it’s especially sad when one of our pets has died.

We lost Larry Bird, aka Birdie, today.  He has been around for about 20 years.  He whistled like a construction worker as I walked by.  I will miss that.

He was just beginning to allow my daughter to scratch his head.  She will miss that.

Birdie pooped when he sat on my husband’s shoulder.  He will not miss that.

He wasn’t a cuddly pet but he was our little friend.  We will miss him.

Bye bye Birdie.

9 thoughts on “Bye Bye Birdie

  1. I remember 20 some years ago when Steve Lesher’s cat brought Birdie in thru his doggie door carrying him in her mouth. He gave Birdie to us and Birdie lived a long happy life. Remember how he used to sit on Gucci’s head. We’ll miss you Birdie.

  2. I remember the night that Bobbie the cat jumped up on the cage. The noise was so loud it woke me up. I jumped out of bed and grabbed Bobbie and through her out on the back porch. We will miss Birdie Bird.

  3. I am sorry about Larry, and I will tell Em. she will be sad I know. It is our experience that that he had to be covered at night or would tweet all night long. I am sure he will be missed in your home.

Leave a Reply

