Coffee break?

When I go to town, I often schedule coffee with the girls.  It usually looks something like this:

Photo Courtesy: Time, Inc. http://www.images.google.com

Cowboys, men in general, don’t schedule these kinds of things, usually.  So, when they run onto each other along a county road and want to gab a bit it looks like this:

Or this:

I have to laugh because my husband often calls us gals a bunch of hens carrying on.  Hmph, they do it, too.  The only difference is they call it “working”.

14 thoughts on “Coffee break?

  1. This is TOO funny! Years ago (in another lifetime, I was involved with a farmer…. My son (who was about 14 at the time) and I always laugh when we see 2 or more farmers talking. Because invariably, the conversation will either be: “sure could use some rain” or “how much rain did ya get last night?”!

  2. I love your blogs and the way you stuff ’em full of photos. They make your stories so graphic. I think it’s true what they say about a picture speaking a thousand words. It was your blog that gave me the guts to add a picture in the front of my stories and recipes in my blog.
    Seeing your pictures makes me want to discover rural New Mexico deeper as I’m sure I could use it’s history and color in one of my own western short stories.
    Ma’am, If you have any ideas for one, I’d be most grateful to hear it. Sometimes my creativity is about as dry’d up as the alkali dust on my boots. Thanks for allowin me into your blog life!

    • Thank you! I really appreciate it. And, I am so glad you are using photos! I really think they help the story along. Actually, it’s usually the photo that inspires the words for me.

      There’s lots of stories from NM, I’m sure! I’m going to learn more about what you write and get back to you!

Leave a Reply

